## **NEW OPERATION**

## INTRA-STATE SHORT SEA SHIPPING AGREEMENT

Intra-State Short Sea Shipping on containers between NIT/PMT/NNMT/APM/LPD/RICHMOND, or any facility within the Commonwealth of Virginia.

 There shall be <u>only one (1) shift</u> for this operation; i.e., from point of origination, to another in-harbor terminal. (Gangs will alternate shifting, geographically, from Newport News to Norfolk or Portsmouth and/or, conversely from Norfolk or Portsmouth, to Newport News.)

Richmond, or any other facility in the Commonwealth of Virginia, will provide their own labor.

This Agreement shall be confined strictly to intra-state (Virginia), and is intended <u>not</u> to extend into any existing Local Port Agreements.

Gangs <u>shall not</u> travel from one geographical jurisdiction to another except one (1) time. (NIT/PMT/NNMT/APM/LPD, but not to include Richmond or any other facility).

## 2. Minimum Gang Size

- a. Hatch Boss
- b. Gangwayman
- c. Working Dock Header
- d. 2 Slingers
- e. 1 Longshoreman
- f. 2 Drivers
- g. 2 Crane Operators
- h. Foreman
- i. 1 Clerk/Checker
- i. Timekeeper
- k. Gearman/Mechanic



- 3. If required, inspections shall be performed by Local 1970.
- 4. This Intra-State Short Sea Shipping Agreement shall be reviewed on an on-going basis as problems arise and/or conditions change.
- 5. If or when the Master Contract between United States Maritime Alliance, Ltd. and International Longshoremen's Association, AFL-CIO agree to a Short Sea Shipping provision, this Agreement will be null and void or changes will be made to conform to the Master Contract Agreement.

Dated this 21 day of AUGUST, 2008

WITNESS THE FOLLOWING SIGNATURES:

HAMPTON ROADS SHIPPING ASSOCIATION

Roger J. Giesinger, President/Chief Labor Negotiator

INTERNATIONAL LONGSHOREMEN'S ASSOCIATION

Edward L. Brown, Sr., International Vice President

odney Shird, President

## **ILA LOCAL 862**

Gary W. Fitzgerald, President

ILA LOCAL 970

Wayne Cochran, President

ILA LOCAL 1248

ILA LOCAL 1624

Larry Bachtell, President

ILA LOCAL 1736

ILA LOCAL 1784

Jerry T. McMannen, President

ILA LOCAL 1970

Ronald Allen, Sr., President